FRIDAY FAVORITES

FRIDAYFAVORITES.jpg

It’s time for our FRIDAY FAVORITES!  This time we are focusing on simple DIY projects.  Most of us love to DIY but thanks to Pinterest it can get a bit overwhelming.  Here are my top 3 that I would recommend as they put a little pizzazz in your home but don’t cost a fortune and are easy.

 

  1. CITRONELLA WINE BOTTLE CANDLES – I think these are pretty darn awesome.  They would be great on a back patio, around a pool or on the front porch with a little bistro table.  Check out how simple from Helloglowamp_citronella_IMG_9191

2. MAP MAGNETS – When I look at these magnets it makes me want to travel.  Here’s what I envision…print or buy a map and cut out all the places you desire to go and use it like a wish list.  And of course, when you do it, DREAM BIG! God specializes in the impossible!

Ps 37:4

Quick-Easy-DIY-Map-Magnets-a-great-DIY-Gift-Idea-tutorial-at-the-happy-housie-5

3.  ANTHROPOLOGIE KNOCK OFF: DIY AGATE COASTERS – I’m just gonna go ahead and assume you are just like me and love, love, love Anthropologie.  One thing I don’t love is Anthro prices… Here’s an awesome DIY of their gorgeous Agate Coasters.  I am very much wanting to do this project. Who’s with me?  Check out TotallyTheBomb.com’s tutorial!

1-horizontal1.jpg

Have a beautiful weekend and let us know if you end up doing any of these great crafts!  Nothing makes a home like adding little splashes of you and your own work throughout it.

 

 

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY FAVORITES

Leave a Reply

